

# 2023 TACERA Awards Presentation

By Jaime Mendoza

Reeves County

TACERA Awards Committee Chairman

### Special Thanks to our 2023 TACERA Awards Voting Committee



Doug Nicholson, CFM - Smith County

Tim L. Sorrells - Randall County

Tony Vasquez - Bexar County

Charlie Hastings, P.E., CFM - Kerr County

A nominee for "TACERA County Road Employee of the Year" has shown excellence in performing road work duties, interacting with the public and furthering employee safety. This individual has demonstrated dedication to county road work policies, improved or started new county road procedures and pursued the goals of safe work practices during county roadway maintenance and construction. Eligible candidates for this award are County Road Supervisors, Equipment Operators, Road Hands, Road Office Administrators or Staff.



## The Nominees for TACERA's "County Road Employee of the Year" Award were:



Douglas Bittner - Guadalupe County
Saul Gonzales - Reeves County
Tim Vandervorde - Hays County
Debbie Winslow - Waller County

# The "2023 TACERA County Road Employee of the Year" is Awarded to:

Saul Gonzales
Reeves County

#### Saul Gonzales Reeves County





A nominee for "TACERA County Engineer/Road Administrator of the Year" has shown excellence in the field of public works management, promoting public safety, and preserving & enhancing road infrastructure. This individual has demonstrated dedication through administration of county road management programs in pursuing the goals of safe roadways while staying within budget. Eligible candidates for this award are County Engineers, Road Administrators, Public Works Directors, or Staff Engineers. The



#### The Nominees for TACERA's "County Engineer/Road Administrator of the Year" Award were:



Clay Forister - Guadalupe County Nancey Baher - Galveston County Scott Wieghat - Fort Bend County

## The "2023 TACERA County Engineer/Road Administrator of the Year" is Awarded to:

Scott Wieghat
Fort Bend County

#### Scott Wieghat Fort Bend County





# The "2023 TACERA Partnership Award" is presented to:

Kelvin Reinhardt
Lime Association of Texas

#### Kelvin Reinhardt Lime Association of Texas







# Congratulations and Thank You to all for your Participation!